You are here

Maryland Resource Guide

Where Maryland Is In ReOpening:

Updated Mask Guidance by county as of August, 10, 2021

Montgomery County: Masks are required for all individuals indoors, regardless of vaccination status.

Prince George’s County: Masks are required for all individuals indoors, regardless of vaccination status.

As of Thursday, July 1st, Maryland is fully reopened. Any remaining Covid-related requirements or restrictions in the state have ended.  Legally, the state of emergency has a 45-day grace period and will not officially expire until August 15. During the grace period, the moratorium on evictions will remain in place. Local governments could use the next several weeks to sort out what their next steps will be and what, if any, restrictions the local jurisdictions may keep in place. Click here for an FAQ from the Governor’s office on ending the state of emergency.  

There are several laws and regulations that went into effect on Thursday, July 1, 2021. 

Montgomery County Minimum Wage increases to:

  • $15.00 per hour for large employers with more than 51 employees
  • $14.00 per hour for mid-size employer with 11 to 50 employees
  • $13.25 per hour for small employers with 10 or less employees

The tipped minimum wage remains $4.00 per hour. Click here for additional details on tip credit, overtime, and exemptions. 

Click here for minimum wage and tipped minimum wage rates and details for the State of Maryland, aside from Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties which have different minimum wage requirements in place. The State of MD, and Prince George’s County both had a minimum wage increase that went into effect at the beginning of the year. 

Archived coronavirus content

 

Contact RAMW

If you have questions regarding any of the above topics or anything else, please email coronavirus@ramw.org, as this will help ensure you receive a timely response on your pressing issue. To reach out to a specific team member, please click here for our staff directory.